Grab your lab coat and get your inner Albert on

Need a fun book to read while you’re waiting for Spring to spring? Well put on your lab coat and check out E-Squared: Nine Do-It-Yourself Energy Experiments That Prove Your Thoughts Create Your Reality by Pam Grout.

Here is the book description from Amazon.com:

E-Squared could best be described as a lab manual with simple experiments that prove reality is malleable, consciousness trumps matter, and you shape your life with your mind. Yes, you read that right. It says prove. The nine experiments, each of which can be conducted with absolutely no money and very little time expenditure, demonstrate that spiritual principles are as dependable as gravity, as consistent as Newton’s laws of motion.

Rather than take it on faith, E-Squared invites you to prove the following principles:

  • There is an invisible energy force or field of infinite possibilities.
  • You impact the field and draw from it according to your beliefs and expectations.
  • Your connection to the field provides accurate and unlimited guidance.
  • The universe is limitless, abundant, and strangely accommodating.

Written in a fun, informative way, your inner geek will enjoy the experiments. In my case, it was my inner “woo” lover. If you are already familiar with some of the more common spiritual principles out there, this will have you squealing with glee at the concrete results you may experience. If you aren’t, this may take some getting used to.

I’ve had a lot of fun with it and I’m not even finished with the book! In one of the experiments, The Abracadabra Principle (Whatever you Focus on Expands), I chose to set an intention that within the next 48 hours, someone I didn’t know would offer me some chocolate. That was on a Friday night. I focused on my intention all weekend and kept an expectation that it would happen. I have to admit, come Sunday around noon I was starting to lose hope and wondered if I had asked for something too obscure. I decided to let it go and put it out of my mind.

Around 2:00pm on Sunday afternoon, I went to the viewing at a funeral home of a family friend (my step-father’s friend) who had recently passed. I knew of him, but didn’t know him or his family well and hadn’t seen or heard much about them outside of the Christmas flan that he graciously supplied my parents with every year. After greeting the family, I walked over to sign the guest book. I gazed at the family photos sitting there nicely framed just above the register. After signing, my eyes perused the other items on the table and guess what was sitting there as an offering. A box of chocolates! After my heart raced for a few seconds and I “registered” what was happening, I took a piece of chocolate, put it in my mouth and looked at my sister with a grin. “My experiment just came true” I told her. The experience didn’t look anything like I thought it would and that was one of my take-aways from the experiment. I might want to be more specific next time. Did it fit my expectation 100%? No, but it sure did shock the heck out of me.

Give it a try and see what happens! I’d love to hear your stories! For more information on Pam Grout, visit her website.

Cover photo credit: pixabay.com/kevinking

Do you know someone who’s shining their light? Contact us and tell us their story! We love to network with people doing things that bring them joy and serve others in the process. We seek out opportunities to shine light on the good works of individuals and organizations! We would also love to hear your story and/or have you participate in our gallery. There’s no one quite like you and we’d like to acknowledge that! THANK YOU FOR SHINING YOUR LIGHT!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

