Just one of those days

In the past, the parts of my personality that lean to the quirky side were affectionately termed by me and my friends as “Sherry Days.” I like to think of them as the moments when I am fully embodying the dreamer inside. Moments where I am carefree, silly, and deeply engaged in whatever has my attention … or simply goofy and absent-minded.  Yesterday, as I waited for my sister to pick me up for lunch, I noticed the leaves falling from the trees on what was an extraordinarily beautiful Fall day here in Texas. I ran back into the house to grab my camera, came out to take some shots of the falling leaves as my sister arrived, then off we went. A pleasant lunch was followed by an hour or so out at the nearby lake where I walked, crawled, sat and inspected, very closely, all that nature had to offer for my discerning eye. Extreme close-up shots of nature are my favorite! 

Feeling satisfied with the afternoon and ready to get back home, I stepped through my back door only to realize that I had left the camera card on my desk the day before. Bummed that I didn’t get to see the hustle and bustle of the great ant hill shot I was so excited about, I just laughed it off. I had a great time anyway. I made photographic memories instead. Being outside on a glorious day, getting up close and personal with nature and laughing with my sister was perfect.

 I am thankful for the micro-universe that lies in wait every day right under our noses, reminding me to look closer!

 

The would-be photographer who left the camera card at home … only on a Sherry Day!

 Cover Photo credit: PublicDomainPictures, Pixabay.com

Do you know someone who’s shining their light? Contact us and tell us their story! We love to network with people doing things that bring them joy and serve others in the process. We seek out opportunities to shine light on the good works of individuals and organizations! We would also love to hear your story and/or have you participate in our gallery. There’s no one quite like you and we’d like to acknowledge that! THANK YOU FOR SHINING YOUR LIGHT!

One thought on “Just one of those days

Leave a Reply

